Reviews & Comments Carpet Source > Carpet Stores | Installation 
Scottsdale | Phoenix | Tempe | Chandler | Gilbert | Glendale | Mesa...


04/26/17- Yelp Review (5.0 stars)
I have used M--- D------ for 15 years for my home in Paradise Valley for all my carpet needs and he is very professional, on time , fair priced and does a top notch job!!! I highly recommend him and his crew!!
Review By: Janet L. Paradise Valley, AZ

02/03/2017- Yelp Review (5.0 stars) Non-Factored Review
My wife and I are very pleased with Carpet Source and working with M--- D------. This simple, no-frills shop has just what we wanted and needed - terrific carpet choices, someone to guide and coach us with our decisions, very competitive pricing, and ultimately superb installation. This small business deserves consideration; we are delighted with the finished product and our complete experience.
Review By: Paul M. Scottsdale, AZ

02/02/2017 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars)
M--- D------- is amazing -- he made our experience quick and easy and under budget. We are renovating our Scottsdale home on a budget and from a distance (our primary residence is out of state). We made a last-minute decision to change approximately 800 square feet of carpet. We ran into the showroom and met M---, who listened to our needs and narrowed things down for us to a couple of options. We were in and out of the showroom in about 10 minutes. M--- then coordinated measurements and installation (in two different install visits -- so that we could move furniture from room to room) -- almost all while we were out of state, and all within our renovation schedule. I was present for the second day of installation -- and the installer was great -- very hardworking and accommodating. Great experience, will definitely be back for any further carpet needs.
Review By: Sarah P - Richmond, WA - Scottsdale, AZ


11/23/2016 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars)
I used Carpet Source for a 1500 sq. ft. carpeting job at my home.  M--- and his brother M--- were knowledgeable and attentive to my project providing a very competitive price and what's more important, an absolutely faultless installation that started on time and completed ahead of schedule.  What more can you ask?
John R. - Scottsdale, AZ

10/25/16 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars) Non-Factored Review
We first used Carpet Source for our commercial building and we are about to use them for our home next.  M--- and M--- are extremely knowledgeable about their products and give an excellent customer experience.
George K.- Scottsdale

7/13/2016 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars)
We are very pleased with Carpet Source Scottsdale. M--- D------ was excellent at helping us select new carpeting for our bedrooms and very knowledgeable. The installer for the project was very professional and courteous as well as hardworking. The end result is just great. We highly recommend Carpet Source.
Susan A. - Scottsdale, AZ


6/2/2016 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars)
Called on the good folks at Carpet Source to replace a laminate floor they installed for me 11 or 12 years ago. My water heater let go and took out 440+sqft of my kitchen area. Was happy to see M--- was still there and after a couple visits, we set a date for installation. A week later I had my new laminate floor and was able to put my house back in order. If you are looking for an honest company to do business with, you need not look any further than the people at Carpet Source.
Animal F.- Payson, AZ - Scottsdale, AZ
.

1/15/2016 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars) Non-Factored Review
We went to Carpet Source because of the good reviews. Well, let me add another 5 star review. M--- was friendly, not pushy and very helpful. Their prices were better than the big box stores and we felt more valued as a customer at Carpet Source. F----- the carpet installer, was also top drawer. Just a plain GREAT experience!
Ramond J.- Florence, AZ

1/4/2016 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars) 
A friend referred us to Carpet Source in Scottsdale, and we had a wonderful experience. M--- D------ is super mellow and so easy to work with. Very patient. The room that needed recarpeting is an unusual shape. No problem. They moved our very heavy furniture and did a nice job with some very good carpet. We are very pleased and the experience was completely hassle-free.
Karyl K. - Scottsdale, AZ 

12/12/15 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars)
This had just what we were looking for, and M--- was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. They delivered our customized carpet just as stated, and installed it immediately. Thank you!
Shigeki M. - Scottsdale, AZ

08/30/15 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars)
- Non-Factored Review
If you are in need of a new carpet or flooring, I highly recommend Carpet Source. I have purchased carpeting for my townhouse and vinyl flooring for my kitchen from M---. M--- is wonderful to work with, and his customer service is exceptional. His carpet and flooring installers were great, they showed up right on time, were very friendly, and did a fantastic job with the installation. If I ever need new carpeting again, Carpet Source is where I will go. My sister has also purchased carpeting from M--- and had the same experience as I did.
S.R. - Tempe, AZ

03/20/2017 - BBB Review (POSITIVE)
I met M--- and M--- D------ over 20 years ago when I needed carpeting for a home in Tempe. They were the most honest and knowledgeable people I had ever dealt with in regard to flooring. I have recommended them to literally hundreds of people over the 20 years and always used them myself with every opportunity. Of all those referrals, I don't know of a single negative experience. They just did our carpeting in Mesa, again this March, and I'm as pleased and happy as I was the very first time we worked together in 1996. I'd never recommend or use anyone else for flooring!!!

by: Tom M

02/03/2017 - BBB Review (POSITIVE)
We were very pleased with our entire experience with Carpet Source. M--- is very knowledgeable and guided us. The price was right and the installers did a first-class job. We are completely pleased with Carpet Source and delighted with our new carpet - from quality, to color, to professional installation.
by: Paul


12/21/2016 - BBB Review (POSITIVE)
We are very happy with our new flooring provided by Carpet Source and glad we chose this company to do our work. M--- and M--- were very pleasant, helpful, and honest. The crew that did the installation was on time, efficient, and proficient. Overall, our transaction with Carpet Source was a very positive experience.
by: Jo Ann H.

11/23/2016 - BBB Review (POSITIVE)
I used Carpet Source to carpet most of my home - about 1500 ft. sq. M--- and his brother M--- provided encyclopedic expertise, were attentive to the process and in the end provided both excellent pricing and a faultless installation that started as promised and finished ahead of schedule. Top drawer!
by: John R.


07/23/2015 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
My household has used Carpet Source twice for flooring projects, one a tile job and the other carpet replacement. M--- and M--- D------ gave us old-fashioned value for our money--that is, excellent service at a good price. M--- took extra effort to find carpet to match our low-carbon preferences and make sure our old carpet was recycled. His quotes were fast and accurate. We were especially impressed with the skill of the sub-contractors the D------ brothers chose to work with. We highly recommend Carpet Source
by: Jan 
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

06/17/2015 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
Excellent service and customer care. Thank you to Carpet Source for a great job. Very satisfied.
by: Mark S.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

05/08/2015 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
M--- was incredibly patient ( and very knowledgeable) dealing with my verrrrry particular wife! They were also very accommodating with our numerous changes for the install date. The installers were excellent and two of the most courteous tradesmen we've ever encountered. The end result exceeded our expectations.
by: Jerry T
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

04/30/2015 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
M--- provided excellent customer service. It was a pleasant experience and would definitely buy carpeting from him in the future.
by: Mike B
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

02/17/15 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
We recently hired Carpet Source to replace old carpeting in 3 bedrooms. I walked into Carpet Source and met with ---- on a Wednesday and my carpeting was installed first thing Monday morning. ---- was incredibly well versed in carpeting and helped guide me in the perfect direction to what I was looking for and within in my price range. His installers were on time, incredibly efficient, and very professional. There was absolutely no nickel and dimming with Carpet Source as there is often is with big box stores. They took very good care of me and I look forward to working with them again someday!
by D. Thompson
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

10/16/2014 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
Carpet installation can be a stressful and painstaking process, but the staff at Carpet Source made it an effortless and enjoyable experience. ---- has carpet experience going back to the 70's and helped my wife and I narrow our choices down to the best carpet for our budget and home. M--- provided detailed information regarding the pro's and con's of different types of carpet, saved us a great deal of money vs the "big box stores", and had professional installers do a top notch job. I would highly recommend Carpet Source and will refer them to family and friends. 
by Paul E.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

04/24/2014 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
Highly recommend Carpet Source. They were very helpful, knowledgeable & patient. I am very pleased with their work. The demo & install personnel were very pleasant & efficient
by Barbara M.
BBB - This consumer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. 
This consumer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

04/02/2014 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
M--- at Carpet Source, was very helpful, setting up and installing our new carpet in our condo. The job was through, complete and done in a very timely manner. We would certianly use Carpet Source again if the need ever arose. We would highly recommend him for carpet replacement. 
by Ann B.
BBB - This consumer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. 
This consumer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

3/11/14 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
Both M--- D------ and the carpet installer were fantastic. I've used carpet source twice now and both times they were incredibly responsive and helpful in finding the carpet we wanted and setting up appointments. And, best of all, it was WAY less expensive than the major carpet chains we checked out. I highly recommend Carpet Source and would not hesitate to use them again.
by Andrew K. 
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

1/30/2014 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
M--- D------ and his team at Carpet Source are a joy to work with, from M---- no pressure sales approach , relying instead on his ability to share his extensive knowledge of floor coverings in a relaxed friendly manner to the installers who have worked with M--- for many years, my husband and I enjoyed every aspect of our remodel experience ??. The installers were on time, very experienced , neat and considerate of our home and I feel my carpet and tile were installed by experienced professionals who are masters of their craft. I will also add that if you are looking for a company that specializes in stairs... Carpet Source is the place. P---, who did my stairs, was amazing!! My stairs weren't carpeted this beautifully originally.....I never knew what I was missing ??... I think the craftsmanship in my stairs alone increased the value of my home !!!!
by Kathryn P.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

01/06/2014 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
I can't say enough about this company... when the carpet I picked out arrived at my house for install I realized it wasn't going to work, the installer and M--- were beyond nice and very understanding. They could of made my "change of mind" decision extremely difficult with high fees etc.. but they did not charge me a restocking fee. Overall the best carpet buying experiences I've had in 30+ years. Thank you M--- and all the staff at Carpet Source.
by Linda P
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

12/6/2013 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
M--- D------, the owner, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with my carpet purchase. He is fairly priced, delivered on time, and his installation crew was excellent. They arrived on time, and completed the job timely. I would recommend anyone looking for carpet to call M---. Shop Locally. 
by Bill M. 
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

9/24/2013 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
It was WONDERFUL working with M---. I love the small business aspect as well. He was easy and reliable and answered any questions we had. Great prices as well. We recommended our friends to Carpet Source and they are getting their carpet from there as well. Great company to work with. 
by Marie F.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

7/17/2013 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
Wonderful to work with. Excellent knowledge of carpets and their installers did a great job. Very clean and efficient. M--- bent over backwards to accommodate us and we so appreciated it. We definitely recommend them. 
by Deb and Ron A
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

7/17/2013 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
I have been a customer of Carpet Source since 2005 and have always been satisfied with their service, work quality and commitment to finishing a job on time. 
by David M
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

10/1/2012 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
I have worked with carpet source since 1995. They have always beaten the competition and always compete the work when they say. I have several rentals and prompt installation is so important. Thanks Carpet Source! 
by Ira R
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague

8/6/2012 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
If you need new flooring, this is the place to go to!!! They have a huge assortment, competitive pricing, and M--- (the owner) knows his business. We were looking for new carpeting for our home and to start the process M--- was able to answer all my questions about different carpet qualities and durability. He then allowed me to take as many samples as I needed home to compare at no charge. Once I selected the new carpeting, he was very accommodating in scheduling the installation as well as keeping us informed on all aspects of the job. His installers were outstanding, on time, and very hard workers. We have had new flooring installed numerous times over the years and I do not recall any other flooring company being as easy and accommodating to work with as Carpet Source. We give them an A+ 
by B B
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

3/13/2012 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
M--- and the rest of the crew at Carpet Source were fantastic. I needed new carpet for a rental property. When I told M--- that I was looking for carpet on a budget, he was very accommodating and didn't try to push anything on me I didn't need or out of my price range. The carpet arrived on time and the work was completed on time. The installation crew was professional, polite, and the carpet looked great. I got much better service and better quality product than the large home improvement stores offered. I always prefer to patronize small business when I can, and I strongly recommend Carpet Source as a great place for carpet in Scottsdale. 
by Adam
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

2/25/2012 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
Great company, I will use them from now on anytime I need carpet. Fast, reliable service. Needed a carpet fast, they did everything to get it there, and everyone showed up on time. Installation was top notch.
by Candy Y
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

2/23/2012 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
Working with Carpet Source was a pleasure. All schedules, measuring and installing, were kept to the minute. Went nice people, any competitive with the big box stores. Vaughn A., Scottsdale, Az 
by Vaughn A.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. 
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

1/26/2012 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
A+...that's the only grade I can give Carpet Source. A perfect experience in all ways and the carpet is even more beautiful than we expected. I've known the owners for almost 15 years and referred them to every one of my Real Estate Clients that have needed flooring. I've never had a negative comment...not once. A+ is an understatement. They're absolutely the best!
by Tom M. 
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. 
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

1/7/2012 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
Carpet Source is the best. They really help you make up your mind by sending you samples and giving expert advice on value. I live in Cleveland, Ohio, and CS was able to carpet my condo by phone and email. They follow up on every phone call and use email effectively to keep you in the loop. Carpet Source has the best customer service in an age where personal service often seems a thing of the past. 
by Tony C.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

12/13/2011 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
M--- and his group are superb!
by Ken C.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

12/3/2011 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
I was in Scottsdale on a short time frame and M--- went way above and beyond to procure the carpet we wanted and got it installed so I could complete my project on time. Thanks!!
by Gary D.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague

11/17/11 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
I recently got Carpet Source do my 2 bedroom condo. They did an excellent job and were very accommodating regarding scheduling. Their approach from start to finish was very professional. The carpet looks great!
by Peter F.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

11/10/11 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
I received excellent service from start to finish. Very knowledgeable staff with the ordering process and selection. Installer was extremely professional and polite. He did a great job with the carpet and cleaned up beautifully before he left. I would definitely recommend this company
by Sally
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague

10/31/11 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
M--- has an excellent carpet selection. They are easy to work with, and they have good prices. M--- is patient and explains everything about all of the various kinds of carpet and pads. They did a great job on the installation. I highly recommend them.
by Bob M.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

10/28/2011 - BBB Review (5.0 stars)
great price and great service. no I am not related to the owners. do not get fooled into large box stores like HD who charge extra for pad, measurement estimate, rip out and take away. great people to work with, low sales pressure and excellent workers to do the carpeting. get prices and compare, you will not be disappointed
by gene s.
BBB - This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague 

9/3/15 - Customer Comment
...an excellent referral for your flooring needs. I have used M---D------ for over 20 years on many, many listings for flooring. He has a store in Scottsdale or can bring samples right to your office or listing. Very reasonable, efficient and dependable. Also stands behind his product and installation. 
by Lynn D, RE Agent Phoenix AZ

10/08/14 - Customer Comment
...Thank you so much. We love the carpet. It was the right color choice for our home.
Sheila F - Scottsdale AZ

3/23/14 - Customer Comment
M---, I would like to say that your crew were incredibly polite and professional the entire time they were in our home, and they did a great job. They took great care with the freshly painted walls and doors, which I really appreciated Thank you so very much for you and your crews work. I honestly feel we got a great deal for our dollar.
Very Respectfully,
by Rachel B. - Avondale AZ

2/12/14 - Customer Comment
M---, Thank you very much! I truly appreciate your help! We love our carpet . We sure are happy to recommend you to anyone with flooring needs!!
Sincerely,
Amy S - Scottsdale AZ

12/2/13 - Customer Comment
Hi M---, Sorry for the delayd response, the Wood Floors look great! Thank you for your help and the photos.
Emily H. RE Agent Scottsdale AZ


11/30/13 - Customer Comment
M---, Thank you for the follow up on the order and for being so professional and nice to deal with. This has been a great buying experience! Best regards
by Marianna L - Surprise AZ

11/11/13 - Customer Comment
Thank you for all your help! We appreciate your excellent customer service!
by Michele H - Fountain Hills AZ

9/12/2013 - Customer Comment
Hi M---, The carpet installer was a real nice guy, and did a great job. The carpet looks great, and finishes the house just great. Thank you very much for your work and advice. 
by Stephen B - Phoenix Az

8/22/13 - Customer Comment
Thanks M---. I will definitely give you a shout out on the review as you have been great to work with!
by JM - Sun City West AZ

8/6/13 - Customer Comment
M---, Thanks for the great work and please pass my comment along to the installers...That bath looks great! Regards. 
by Allan P - Glendale AZ

8/2/13 - Customer Comment
...understand from ----- (my tenant) that the carpet looks great. Thank you and your team! kind regards. 
by Tomi L - Scottsdale Az

7/31/13 - Customer Comment
THANK YOU, M---. IT LOOKS GREAT!
by Penny P - Goodyear Az

7/25/13 - Customer Comment
Thank you very much, yet again your guy did a GREAT job. I will call you the next time we are ready for carpet.
by Josh Z - Mesa Az

1/04/13 - Customer Comment
Thanks so much for all of your help; I am giving your number to my agent, R----- C-------, who may be in need of some carpet for one of her sales.
Happy New Year,
by E L, Agent & Broker - Phoenix AZ

6/25/12 - Customer Comment
Thank you ... The clients are thrilled and your guys did a great job. Thanks again...
by Janiece S. Agent - Phoenix Az

06/12/2012 - Yelp Review (5.0 stars)
What a great store, and M--- seems to have an almost encyclopedic storehouse of carpet information in his head!
My wife & I were in Scottsdale for a short vacation, but we needed to look at some carpet samples for my in-laws home in California. We walked in half expecting to be rushed out the door, since there was zero prospect of a sale. But M--- was totally gracious and knowledgeable, and didn't bat an eye when we explained our circumstance. He spent close to an hour with us, showing us all types of samples, and he had some really great advice about how to re-carpet an upscale home to prep it for sale.
by LJS - Hollywood CA

4/2/12 - Customer Comment
Thank you for all your help!!! We love our new carpet! I just submitted a review on BBB.
by Katie B. - Surprise Az

5/15/11 - Customer Comment
H--- and I were at the house today and it looks spectacular. Great job!!!! Unbelievably gorgeous. Thanks very much for your help... the laminate is dynamite!!!! You can recommend that to your future clients. Hope you took pictures. If not, I can do that for you.
by Monica C - Glendale Az